Fiesta Faction banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
209 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm sure where to post this, so this will do. I have about 1600 miles on her now and I'm starting to be a bit of an hooligan once in a while. Third gear, 40 mph corners and that kind of nonsense.

So I take the left to my friends place, off the highway, pretty quickly and the fool who was there waiting to turn left ignored my turn signals, and I guess assumed I was going too fast to turn and pulled out and tried to t-bone me. I straightened her out then turned hard again, half way though this rather fast corner and just slid the back around in a perfect movie level turn to be beside him and completed my turn. All under control.

I have been doing this for over 50 years with various cars from semi scrap, to very nice indeed, but the sheer nonchalance displayed by my little car is very sweet indeed. Earned herself a set Konis yesterday. Now I just have to pay for them. ;)

·
Registered
1,322 Posts
A quote I always loved "it's more fun to drive a slow car fast than to drive a fast car slow" applies pretty well to the N/A Fiesta. It's power level is nothing to cheer about - but it's nimble as f***.

I have a 2011 SES currently sitting on a full ST suspension swap and an added rear sway bar. This little car's handling makes my best friend with a tuned-STI jealous, lol

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
209 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Actually since switching to Chevron 94 octane champagne, no alcohol at all, I have experienced a decided increase in power. Only a turbo is gonna do this for you but mine I estimate, with a half century of butt dyno experience, got about 10 hp and 15 ft/lbs from the good gas. This is entirely because the computer has to pull time far less often under compression.